Wordless Wednesday: Highlights from the Lake District

the lake district

I’m a little bit obsessed with the Lake District. I can’t even begin to explain the sheer giddiness I felt as my train reached the border of the region. About a third of the photos I took during my three week stint around the United Kingdom come from the Lake District. For the mere hours I was there I held my camera to my eyes like a magnifying glass, already making plans to return while trying to remind myself to stay present and enjoy the only two days I was there.

For more on the Lake District or my trip to the United Kingdom:

Leave a Reply

