Five Things You Can Give to Brighten Up Someone’s Day

I’ve been in a really crappy mood lately. It’s been miserable. And to make it worse, almost everyone around me has been in an identical crappy mood as well.

I’ll chalk it up to seasonal spring stress. (It’s my new favorite phrase, and it is a real thing. That I made up.)

If you have five minutes and someone who’s just not feeling their best these are some of my favorite things I like to give/receive when I’m having a particularly bad day.

Brighten Up Someone's Day

  1. A handwritten note
  2. A compliment
  3. A thoughtful snack
  4. A playlist
  5. AΒ really corny popsicle stick joke

What are some other things you do to brighten up someone’s day?

Leave a Reply

