Entertainer Book Tag

I was tagged by LaRonda and I refuse to let this tag sit until I forget about it (like I do with all of my other tags!!!) so I’m trying to whip this out as quick as I can! 😅

I like this tag specifically because it changes every time, so you can potentially be tagged more than once but have completely different questions each time!

Rules:

  1. When you are tagged, the person who tagged you provides 6 questions.
  2. When you tag other, you provide them different 6 questions.
  3. The cycle continues!

Insta-buy Author

Sarah DessenLeigh BardugoBarbara KingsolverImage may contain: one or more people, eyeglasses and closeup

 

  • Sarah Dessen has always and forever been one of auto-buy authors since I was a younging at like age 14 (but since I have all of her books in paperback, I’m very particular with her and tend to only buy her books in paperback).
  • I am complete Leigh Bardugo trash and will literally inhale anything and everything she’s every written.
  • Barbara Kingsolver, Libba Bray, Jhumpa Lahiri are all authors who I have not read all of their works (yet!!) but I am in the intentional process of trying to read everything, and I’ll definitely be on top of their new release schedules.

A book everyone has rec’ed you but you haven’t read yet

The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #1)Children of Blood and Bone (Legacy of OrĂŻsha, #1)An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1)

 

 

 

 

My friend recommended The Name of the Wind three years later it is still sitting on my shelf, unread. 😑

I also have seen books like Children of Blood and Bone and An Ember in the Ashes floating around that haven’t been directly recommended to me but are still popular and I also own but haven’t read yet.

A book you’d rec everyone

Oh hi hello this is my favorite thing to do.

Six of Crows (Six of Crows, #1)

Fullmetal Alchemist, Vol. 1 (Fullmetal Alchemist, #1)Beartown (Beartown, #1)Prodigal SummerHeart Berries: A Memoir

 

 

 

 

  • Six of Crows has become one of my favorite books of all time and honestly if you haven’t gotten around to reading it yet, you should definitely make it a priority.
  • Fullmetal Alchemist is my all-time favorite story across all mediums and it is written by a powerhouse phenomenal woman and I could gush over it for days. (I also highly recommend both anime but since this is a book blog definitely read the books.)
  • Beartown was the first Fredrik Backman book I read and it was one of the best book I read in such a long time and it handles a sexual assault really well.
  • I listened to Prodigal Summer on audiobook this year and since then no other audiobook will ever compare. This is one of the most gorgeous, lyrical books I’ve ever read, Barbara Kingsolver is a genius.
  • I read Heart Berries in an afternoon and the following day returned my copy to the library and immediately went to the bookstore to buy it. This is such a poetic memoir and I CRIED while reading this it is absolutely required reading.

A book everyone loved but you didn’t

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)

 

So I didn’t actually hate The Hunger Games, I just didn’t love it as much as everyone else seemed to. I read them as they were being published, so I read the second book immediately after it came out but lost interest so I never finished the series.

 

A book you loved but has a low rating on GR

What You Don't Know About Charlie OutlawMeddling Kids

 

 

 

 

  • What You Don’t Know About Charlie Outlaw has a 3.27 but honestly I don’t know why because I absolutely loved this book. I ended up giving it a 4 ⭐️ rating, only knocking it down because of lack of diversity. I’m honestly shocked that it has such an average rating.
  • I am not surprised Meddling Kids is at a 3.59. I gave it 5 ⭐️ but knowing that the writing style is definitely not for everyone.

Most anticipated release for the second half of 2018

Bridge of Clay

BRIDGE OF CLAY HAS BEEN MY MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE SINCE LIKE MAYBE 2011 SO YEAH I GUESS IT’S SAFE TO SAY I’M JUST CASUALLY WAITING FOR OCTOBER 9 NO BIGGIE

 

Ok friends, thanks for checking out my answers!! I love talking about books I love, so I’m going to try to make my prompts happy prompts.

  • Your last 5 ⭐️ (or favorite) read
  • A prediction of your next 5 ⭐️ (or favorite) read
  • A book from your childhood that you feel nostalgic towards
  • A character you relate to best
  • An under-marketed book you feel needs more love and attention
  • A 2019 release that makes you giddy every time you think about it

I am tagging:

Let me know if you did the tag with other questions, I’d love to read your answers!

14 thoughts on “Entertainer Book Tag

  1. Thank you for the tag!

    Loved your favourites list 🙂 I also tend to sneak in a Beartown rec whenever i can 😀
    Just heard about the Meddling Kids book today on a podcast. I think i saw it before, but i thought it was a kids book, with that cover…

  2. I love Full Metal Alchemist! And I agree with you about The Hunger Games. It wasn’t awful, but it wasn’t this original, life-changing novel that my friend swore it was.

  3. Consider Children of Blood and Bone officially rec’d personally to you because I LOVE THAT BOOK TO PIECES.

    And thank you for the tag! ❤ I promise to do it! Although it'll probably be November before I do because my October schedule is.. full.. oops.. 😂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.